Women playing the Foursomes Championships should review rule 22
What happens if we get a penalty?
Rule 22.3. The penalty strokes do not affect the order of play.
What if we accidently play out of order?
Rule 22.3 The side must correct the mistake, the shots taken after the mistake are cancelled and there is a general penalty (ie two shots for stroke play). If the side does not correct the mistake before making a stroke to begin another hole or, for the last hole of the round, before returning its scorecard, the side is disqualified.
What happens if we need to hit a provisional ball?
If the side decides to play a provisional ball it must be played by the partner whose turn it is to play the next sides stroke.
If the original ball is found, then that is the ball in play and the side must continue with it in the original order.
If the original ball is not found, then the provisional ball becomes the ball in play and it must be played by the partner whose turn it is to play the sides next stroke.